Leader of Opposition Mpuuga Appoints a thirty member Shadow Cabinet.

By Our Reporter

The leader of Opposition, Hon. Mathias Mpuuga announced the Shadow Cabinet of thirty members MP that he will work with for the next 5 years.

By the powers entrusted to him, [Leader of opposition] under article 82A (C) of the constitution of the Republic of Uganda and rule 14(2) of the rules of procedure of Parliament, Mathias Mpuuga has appointed 30 Maps as shadow ministers he is to work with while giving alternative policies compared to those of the government.

Hon. Niwagaba Wilfred of Ndorwa East and he is independent have been given a docket of Attorney General, while the Kampala Woman MP, Hon. Shamim Malende appointed as Justice and Constitutional Affairs Shadow Minister.

The just elected Chairman of the Buganda Parliamentary Caucus, Hon. Muwanga Kivumbi Muhammad, given another responsibility to head the Finance, Planning and Economic development ministry.

In his appointments, appointed legislators some are from his party, the National Unity Platform (NUP), Forum for Democratic Change (FDC), PPP, and independents.

The Leader of Opposition, in his mandate, appoints and heads an alternative Shadow Cabinet whose duty is to challenge and influence government legislation on the floor of Parliament.

Here’s the full list;


Related posts

Fire accident in Hima Cement factory


Kameli Zephania Bwambale wins the Uganda Travel Writers Competitions


First-ever Rwenzori Theluji Festival officially opened in Kasese


Uganda to Receive 175,200 More Covid-19 Vaccine Doses.


Three dead, eight injured in Hima Cement fire


Hundreds of UPDF Veterans in Kabarole turn for verification exercise


Leave a Comment